Inspiring Blogger Moms You Need to Know

Sometimes motherhood can be isolating, and I think working moms are especially prone to feeling that way.  As a work-from-home mom, I’ve learned that I have to be intentional with maintaining and cultivating relationships with other women to get the support I need to survive.  We moms need each other!

Reading blogs can be a fun way to gain wisdom or motivation from others on the motherhood journey.  Here are some of my favorite working moms to read.  May you be as blessed and encouraged by them as I have been.

Grace @ GraceLaced – I found this lady on Instagram, and she also has a blog and online shoppe.  As if being a wife and mom to SIX sons wasn’t enough, she is also a gifted artist who works from home creating gorgeous watercolor prints and is equally talented with her use of words, which are a refreshing mix of transparent humility and inspiration.  I always walk away from her posts motivated to either do better or give myself extra grace.

Kat @ Inspired to Action – If you read blogs – or even if you don’t! – this lady needs to be at the top of your list.  I think she was the first “mom blogger” I stumbled across years ago when my oldest was a baby (probably from a desperate Google search about sleep or colic or potty training).  She rocks!  Mom of 3 from Texas who works from home running all sorts of resources to inspire other moms to embrace the importance of their role and take action to improve.  She’s such an awesome combination of down-to-earth, organized, and motivational.  Be sure to check out her podcasts as well.

Melanie @ The Big Mama Blog – This lady is hilarious!  She’s a stay-at-home mom to one daughter, turned author of three books.  She has a special way of chronicling the everyday moments of life and motherhood to capture both the funny and serious.  Her writing always brings a smile to my face and usually uplifts my faith as well.

Leann @ Just Start Somewhere – I found Leann, a fellow working mom, through the Write31Days challenge.  She is a women’s health coach and blogs about the importance of self-care for moms from a Christian perspective, which I can attest is super important.  She will inspire you to take manageable steps to make better choices for yourself, so you can better care for your crew.

One thought on “Inspiring Blogger Moms You Need to Know

  1. Pingback: Write 31 Days Series: Hope & Help for Working Moms | Serendipity Lately

Leave a Reply

