What’s Your Reason?

Have you felt overwhelmed lately?

Jobs can feel overwhelming.  Motherhood can feel overwhelming.  Life can feel overwhelming.

I’ve learned that feelings of overwhelm are often a sign I need to shift my perspective.  Like Peter, I tend to start sinking the moment my eyes drift away from Jesus and down onto my circumstances.  Mondays sometimes have a tendency to pull us down into overwhelm, and we need to be ready to combat those feelings with the Truth.

Here is an excellent 4-minute message I heard this morning from Dr. Kevin Elko that greatly helped to reset my perspective back to my Reason.

 Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.  – Colossians 3:23-24 (NIV)

Take heart on this Monday and everyday, because we have a true promise of a great Hope!  And we also have little eyes looking up to watch how we work – either for men or for the Lord.  May I be ever mindful that that my example and attitude will teach my girls far more than my words or intentions.

What are your reasons?  What one step can you take toward being exceptional today?

One thought on “What’s Your Reason?

  1. Pingback: Write 31 Days Series: Hope & Help for Working Moms | Serendipity Lately

Leave a Reply

